I live in North Wales with Vicky, my gorgeous wife. She loves stories as much as I do and spends a lot of time sharing stories, songs and rhymes with very young children in the library where she works.
This is me playing the guitar when I was 15. I should have stuck with the machine that made animal noises... it was easier to play and sounded much better.
By the time I was 3 years old I had learned to drive and was working part time as a chauffeur... Okay!!! Okay!!! It was my dad's car. I couldn't even reach the pedals.

Hi...this is me when I was a baby. I was born on the 3rd April 1967.

That was 2 years before Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldren walked on the Moon...
... and about 1,924 years after the Romans invaded Britain.

And just to prove that not everything was black and white in those days, here's a picture of me in colour.

Some writers start writing stories from an early age, but I was happy to play with lego, toy cars and a machine that made animal noises.

I still love messing around with a guitar... here's the one my lovely wife, Vicky, bought me for my birthday...
I love music and for a long time I wanted to be a radio presenter, or disc jockey - but I love writing stories and think I have probably got the best job in the world.
We have three wonderful daughters, and one brilliant son. We had a cat called Polly, but sadly, she is no longer with us - but she is greatly missed...

We are soon to be joined by Marvin Puppington.

Marvin is a miniature dachshund. He was born on the 11th January 2024, and has already demanded a web page of his own.